Empty Diary

image

With no past behind me to marvel at I look only towards the future.
Usually I forget about the present and what I lack to build a pipe dream.
My fits come too many at a time and my diary’s always by my side yet always empty.
I count the seconds of the day like a clock obsessed maniac,
increasingly taking note of nothing, yet creating thoughts
that fill the empty vacuum my seconds leave behind.
It’s not that there’s nothing there for me to look back or forward to write on.
I’ve always taken everything in and hoarded them wrongly.
Locked them in my heart and thrown away the key.
In all my days,
all the words I could have written.
I’ve looked away and always forgotten to look back.
So how can I?
How can I ever look down and write in this empty diary.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Published by

Hitlebb

I am me. I am Me. I write when I want to be free.

Leave a Reply

