Anthem for Junkies

We are junkies after that quick hit,
to drown our minds and hope the world fits.
For a buzz of hives while you walk the moon through the white clouds,
not soaring,
or floating,
Just losing your mind.
I just breathe,
breathe in gasoline that numbs the soul,
then lights my soul in florescent, before the dark space blazing bright .
Almost Limitless, like sunshine.
Yes it’s hot and
no I don’t mind.
You just mace that fast pace and I’ll die at a snail’s hike.
Just light me up and my soul will burn right.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Published by

Hitlebb

I am me. I am Me. I write when I want to be free.

Leave a Reply

