It’s Embarrassing.

As I walk through the path of what WE CALL the world’s way

I see sewage that makes me cringe

in shame of how we exist.

 It’s Embarrassing. 

We live with smut in our minds,

dust in our eyes

and junk in our bellies.

We accept no sort of prize for the mind

just a price to keep it limp and steady.

Shopping to keep it chummy

but no books to keep it happy.

It’s Embarrassing.

How it’s ok to live on empty

and feel lost if you’re a worrier.

Living for the dream of “heart killing” wages

is the way, the truth, our lineage.

So we stain our vision

forget imagination

memorize all facts

and leave no room for much thinking.

It’s SO EMBARRASSING…

 

 

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/embarrassing/

Published by

Hitlebb

I am me. I am Me. I write when I want to be free.

Leave a Reply

