GOODBYE MY LOVER II

Tears wobble the troubled valves
Strange sounds hail the coming floods
While I expert the waves to stop from drowning,
In the plumbing of my home made tide.
Your words hurt
Yet your silence burns.
In rushing floods that hiss firing screws
My conscience knows those holes will end me,
Yet my body feels no flood will stop me.
When your words thundered and your lips clapped
They burst the hinges and shoved the floodgates.
I felt the dam lose its calm,
I was damned to drown in its calm.
At the our ending towering liaison…
I was wrong.
You just weren’t the one.

 

||LEBRECHT-HITLEBB||MEMOIRS||

Published by

Leave a Reply

