The Goth’s: They scream.

The songs of bards kiss your lips

With spicy ambiance and good tips;

That guide your steps,

That guide your senses,

Until you’re nought but handy hints.

Why did your heart groom its wits?

To watch you learn it to these whims?

Of woven conventions long eclipsed;

In scrolls so old,

In words archaic,

You speak their wisdom with great lisp.

Yet let my words not lose their way,

 I break my verse on habit.

I break my verse on my own whim;

To speak my wisdom,

To scream it in glee:

My heart has life!

To feel and fight!

Your scripts do help

Yet I make my lines!

I take my leads !

I hold my part!

So enjoy the songs 

In myth and ore,

They inspire 

They fire the heart to war.

But arts and combats

Were not aided by bards.

But by the hearts that sired and live their own arts.

|LEBRECHT|2017||

||GOTHIC TRANCE||

Published by

Hitlebb

I am me. I am Me. I write when I want to be free.

Leave a Reply

